Lunisolar Records


Mailing List

Mailing List



Juta Takahashi: Gems (LR019)





A collection of gems that were contributed to albums from various labels

The sixteenth album of Juta Takahashi, "Gems", has been released in January, 2021. This release is a collection of Juta Takahashi tracks that were contributed to albums from various labels, except for the last track, 'Heaven'. 'Heaven' is a previously unreleased track, but it was produced about a decade ago. For some reason, it couldn't see the light for a long time.

1. Departure (7:58)

Originally released on "Beyond the Border" from Ultima Thule


2. Dreams within Dreams (19:12)

Originally released on "Liebesträume" from RadHaus


3. Night Blooms (12:16)

Originally released on "Dusk Transmission" from Moody Drones


4. Theophany (6:38)

Originally released on "tʌntrə" from Neotantra


5. Arctic Echoes (9:38)

Originally released on "MELT" from Wayfarer Records


6. Heaven (7:54)


Composed, arranged, produced and performed by Juta Takahashi

Recorded and mastered at Lunisolar Studio, Sendai, Japan


The digital artwork, "PA no 2", for the album jacket by krigl


Juta Takahashi dedicates 'Heaven' to those who lost their lives in the Great East Japan Earthquake of March 11, 2011.


Released on January 6, 2021









"Gems" is available as both factory pressed (glass mastered) CD, limited to 100 copies, and digital download.


You can't purchase this album anywhere except our official store and bandcamp. No other music distribution service is available.